2014 goals

  • 12 books [this probably seems really simple and lame - but the amount I read these days is pretty pathetic. I've already gotten one done though. Read I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou while we were traveling home from Alabama]
  • Be active [3-4x a week, 30 minutes at least]
  • BLOG MORE! I couldn’t really come up with a way to measure this one – but I want to do monthly prompts. January’s is Januvanity (we can all thank Sarena for that one). Be prepared for a lot of selfies!
  • Adventure at least once a month from May – September. This means out of town, probably at least one night away, plus hiking or whatever. This breaks down into a sub-list of specific adventures I want this summer [I really need to get the Outdoors in the Interior book!]
    • Hike Mt Healy
    • Hike Donnelly Dome
    • Drive to the Arctic Circle
    • DIP-NETTING!
    • I should also probably conquer my fear of the canoe
  • Continue to not wear pants (and wear dresses and skirts instead)
2 responses to “2014 goals

  1. I would be happy to do some of those hikes w/you!

  2. Me too! And I am soooo interested in the no pants thing! Well I mean, I’ll wear SOMETHING.

Leave a Reply

