Thursday Discoveries

I love yarn. I had ordered a skein of Malabrigo a few days ago from SuperCrafty with the intentions of making a Bounce Hat out of it. It came in the mail today, and OMG the colors are so perfect. The colorway is called Curacao, which I just learned (Thank you Wikipedia!) is a carribean island. The colors pretty well represent that, I’d say. Beautiful blue which fades to green to yellow. Ahh. I can’t freaking WAIT to knit with this stuff.

100_8605Its so pretty. Ahhh. I think, however, that I will now pop in a movie and cast on some mittens and put off the Hat till this weekend. I also have a sock I need to start, but I need something easy right now.

I went to the store today to gather supplies to make this dinner I’m trying tomorrow night, and decided to grab a box of Fiber One Caramel Delight cereal. I’ve been eating Special K Vanilla Almond Crunch almost daily since starting Weight Watchers, and while it’s not bad I am finally getting a little tired of it. The Caramel Delight stuff is freaking DELICIOUS. Its like Cinnamon Toast Crunch..but Caramel, and loaded with Fiber. I just had 1/2 cup with 1/2 cup skim milk as a snack..Mmmm:) Makes my taste buds squee with joy.

That’s pretty much all I have to report for today..back later this weekend with the results of my dinner explorations! Hope everyone is having a wonderful thursday

Song Of The Day: Safe To Say by Valencia.

Leave a Reply

