Sleep Deprivation Week

Oh, I have been getting so little sleep this week. Totally unneccessary sleep deprivation too, I haven’t actually needed to stay up as late as I have been..I just have. And now I’m paying it for it. Last night I had been falling asleep at like 11ish, then I decided to get out of bed and teach myself to crochet (thus resulting in my previous post) and then I managed to stay up until nearly 3. Whoops! Woke up when my alarm went off this morning and thought, “Oh, just five more minutes..” Woke up nearly two hours later at 10.30. Class starts at 10.45, and is a 25 minute walk across campus..I threw on clothes, brushed my teeth, grabbed a granola bar and ran out the door. I caught a shuttle and made it to class only like ten minutes late! Go me.

I did finish my Bounce hat yesterday though! It turned out quite well. As usual with hats knit flat, I hate the seaming. But I really like how it turned out. I might give blocking a try and see if it makes it any bigger..it looks really ridiculous on me, as I generally do in hats..Oh well. And I am in freaking love with this colorway. Seriously.

100_86221

And I am totally in love with the crown decrease..I dunno why, I just love it.

100_8623

Pattern: Bounce by John Brinnegar

Needle: US10 Circ

Yarn: Malabrigo Merino Worsted, colorway “Curacao”

Another thing I am in love with? Old Navy long sleeve scoop neck shirts. I ordered two of them last week cause I got a 30% off coupon in my email and I couldn’t resist. I want one in pretty much every color.

100_8627Look at how excited I am for the shirt. Yayyy. I bought a green one too.

This weekend should be a fun one. Friday I am planning on trying to make some rainbow cupcakes, and I think I’m going to make the hungry girl onion rings. When I was walking to Aerobics on Wednesday somebody was grilling and it made me crave a hamburger hardcore..so I’m thinking onion rings and veggie burgers for dinner for Friday! And Saturday is the Utah VS BYU Game..I am going, as a Utes supporter, of course! That should really be a blast. I’d also like to make some Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins, that might happen today though. I love that blog, I just discovered it last night and the pictures are always beautiful and everything looks delicious.

Ah well, time for me to get to the grocery store. Hope everybody is having a great Thursday!

Leave a Reply

