holy crap quote of the day

a text from my sister.

“So we just got a tree, and jack was like ‘5 years till I can see pg-13 movies!’ and then catherine said ‘only 2 more years till I can throw jack in jail”

For reference, jack is 8, catherine is four and they are siblings.

holy crap I laughed hysterically when I read that text. I can’t wait to be home and hang out with my favorite four year olds. In other news, I have officially lost 35 lbs (GO ME!). Now back to working on my Linguistics take home final..I am 13/20 questions into the first part. Score one for me!

One response to “holy crap quote of the day

  1. The JnC quotes are hilarious! Which makes me think of this quote, “The most wasted of all days is one without laughter.” -e.e. cummings Glad you had a good laugh today; – )

    Most definitely “Go You!” – You should be so proud of yourself! I know I’m proud of you….

    I look forward to seeing you soon….

    Love – N

Leave a Reply

