Picture 8

dscn0149I love Fairbanks. I leave on Saturday night to go back to Salt Lake City, and I haven’t decided how I feel about it. I’m looking foward to seeing my Utah friends, but I’m not looking forward to being away from my family. Poop. I’m curretly really angry at my Vinnland socks, I turned the heel and the fit is terrible. I dunno if its because it is a short row heel, or because I didn’t knit the foot long enough. I also messed up the short row heel hardcore. I am not happy with it. I will probably end up ripping it out. For now I will probably cast on another pair of socks and stew about it..or just knit on my Noro striped scarf. I finished the first two skeins, so that means I am nearing the finish line…sort of.

One response to “Picture 8

  1. Bummer on the socks: ( I say take a break from them and then go back! We have certainly loved having you home…..Looking forward to pizza tomorrow night!

    L – N

Leave a Reply

