I was really hoping I would have pictures of another completed Bounce hat for you today. Last night I reached the crown decreases and realized that I forgot to increase after the ribbing. UGH UGH. My friend Justin tried to talk me into just re-working the decreases to fit the number of stitches I had but it would have just driven me crazy so I decided to rip it out and just restart today.

I also tried to make these Rocky Road Cookies today. Also a slight failure. The marshmallows melted and then carmelized..Poop. I turned the oven down to 300 degrees and baked them for longer, and not much more success.

Oh well. Such is life, such is knitting, such is baking.

One response to “

  1. Congratulations! What an awesome accomplishment! You look fantastic and I’m sure you feel fantastic as well.

Leave a Reply

