Okay seriously.

The people who design sock patterns for Knitty must have THE TINIEST ANKLES EVER. Thank god the Monkeys are for Kelsey. Once I finish hers I’ll make some for myself..but add an extra pattern repeat. Or something. I even upped a needle size.  I always have a problem when it comes to getting the sock over my heel. Maybe I have fat heels?

One response to “Okay seriously.

  1. Hey Mal…. You don’t have fat heels, you have the Morton high instep ( on the top of your foot) I have to buy size 12 MENS xtratuffs ( when I only need a 10 1/2 ) to get the boot on my foot. Grandpa M. has it too. If you make the heel flap a little longer than the pattern says too ( experiment here) it will fix the “going over the heel” problem.

    Happy Knitting, Aunt Kris

    PS ask beka to send you a picture of her new laptop cover I knitted for her.

Leave a Reply

