Peanut Butter Surprises

Thats what my roommates are calling them, at least. I just see them as Chocolate Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting..but about half of them have mini reese’s hidden in the bottom of the cupcake. This recipe with this frosting. And I put mini peanut butter cups in the bottom of the cupcake liners before adding the batter..but only in like half of them because I forgot in the first batch, haha. It was also my first time piping on frosting..I think it’s pretty cute. The frosting really is what takes the cake (no pun intended!). The peanut butter flavor isn’t overpowering, and it still has a really good frosting texture. YUM.

dscn0406

dscn0407

One response to “Peanut Butter Surprises

  1. OMG – That was C’s response when she looked at the pictures of the cupcakes and I told her about the Reese’s in the bottom of some of them; – )

    L – N

Leave a Reply

