Holly left this morning, I was sad to see her go. We had a fun time this week. I did not get much knitting done while she was here, I just completed my first Spring Forward sock today. I did cast on the second one, but only got like three rows of the ribbing done. Now my hands hurt and I am tired so I’m going to put that off until tomorrow. I have a busy, yet short week ahead of me. On Wednesday I fly out to Orlando to join my family for four days of disneyland-ing, and on Monday I am off to Fairbanks to spend the remainder of my spring break. I cannot WAIT to be in Alaska again.

I heard a good quote at my Weight Watchers meeting today (I’ve maintained for 5 weeks!), I’ll share it and then I think I am going to get my butt to bed. I am tired and have a lot to do tomorrow.

“Success will come when the pain of staying the same is greater than the pain of change” – Unknown

One response to “

  1. Glad you had a GREAT time with Holly….What’s cool is she’ll be in Alaska in May, right? Loved the quote – thanks for sharing it. Most important – Congrats on maintaining, you ROCK!

    Love – N

    P.S. My knitting is packed for my trip – I hope to get quite a bit done on my ski trip; – )

Leave a Reply

