HOLY CRAP! She’s back!

Wow. It has been FOREVER since I’ve posted! I honestly almost forgot the url of my blog, hahaha. Oh, let’s see. What has happened since june 24th? I caught a king salmon. I finished working 11 hour, two job days (!!!!). I continued working at one job, where I still have to work 9ish hour days sometimes. My sweet, wonderful boyfriend came to visit. I also turned 21. I’ve had two drinks since, one of which I did not finish! I was on a jury, and then ended up getting chosen as an alternate, thus did not get to deliberate. I however, have not been knitting very much, except for since I’ve been on the jury.

Back in april, I started knitting a pair of RPM Socks as a Mother’s Day present for my mom. Well, they did NOT get finished before Mother’s Day. In fact, I’d go so far as to say I didn’t finish the first sock until mid-July. I cast on the second sock my first day of Jury Duty (8/24) and knit on it during all the breaks in the trial. I decided that they would be her birthday present. Well, her birthday is September 1st. It is now the 2nd, and the second sock has been knit up to the heel flap. Oh well. I bought her a present, and by this point she knows they are coming and doesn’t mind one bit. Anyways, here is the first finished sock.

DSCN1128

I also have been knitting off and on on my second Lace Ribbon Scarf, which I am knitting for a friend of mine. It got a lot of work done on it while I worked at Campfire , as it got toted around in my purse!

DSCN1126

The thing that really got me back into the knitting swing of things was casting on a Hemlock Ring. I bought the yarn with a gift certificate that I got for my birthday, and I cast on almost immediately. I am doing it as a KAL with one of my best friends, Caitlin! (Ravelry link there). I’ve been leaving her in the dust, but I haven’t really worked on it in over a week with the jury duty knitting being my sock and such. However, last I heard I am at row 29 and she is at like..row 12 or something of the feather and fan chart! I LOVE knitting on this. I can’t wait to finish it and get it blocked:) It will be wonderful.

DSCN1122That is pretty much everything for now. I haven’t been baking as much lately, but I got a couple cupcake/cookbooks for my birthday..so we’ll see!

One response to “HOLY CRAP! She’s back!

  1. dude i am totally going to catch up soon. i have an 8 hour train ride coming up.

Leave a Reply

