FO – Thermis

I finished this a few weeks ago – according to Ravelry, I finished it January 10th. I have been wearing it nearly nonstop ever since. I generally don’t wear any of my shawls to work, because they aren’t practical for going outside, and I don’t want the kids to be grabbing at them all day long.

Thermis pattern from Kris Knits

Needles: US7

Yarn: Cascade Dolce, two skeins. I used maybe 3/4 of the second skein, I want to weigh and see what is left over.

Mods: Well, I don’t think I did any..but now it’s been so long I can’t really remeber!

If I were to knit this again I think I’d knit it in 100% wool or a wool blend without the alpaca. Dolce is a wool, silk, alpaca blend (22, 23, and 55 respectively) and so it is reallllly stretchy. I also probably should’ve used a smaller needle. I can stretch it to where it covers my neck, nose, and ears all at once. Making it AWESOME to wear when we are outside playing at work. However, I’d like a bit more structure for when I am just wearing it around my neck.

See? Huge. But, warm, soft and functional! I’ve been struggling to knit these days – generally after work I’m pretty tired and would rather sit on the internet. When I get a chance though, I’ve been working on a pair of Leyburn Socks. I got the heel turned on the first sock earlier this week. Not sure if I am liking them cuff down – We’ll see. I also started the project for a certain upcoming romantic holiday. And knitted on it A LOT today. Made loooaads of progress. I want to blog/tweet about it SO BAD because it is new and fun for me. and I am loving watching it take shape. But so far, I’m keeping my mouth shut:) More later..

3 responses to “FO – Thermis

  1. Hey girl! Just catching up on your tweets and blog – things have been busy. Hope all has been going well!

    L – N

  2. you are rockin’ that 2nd photo!

  3. Pingback: 2010 Knitting Wrap up. « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

