Happy Valentine’s Day!

This is what I have been avoiding posting about:)

Yup. I knitted my boyfriend an ELEPHANT for Valentine’s day. It is appropriate, as his favorite football team, The University of Alabama Crimson Tide’s mascot is Big Al, the elephant. And of course he needed a red sweater! This was a fun, easy knit. The elephant himself was a bit fiddly, and although the sweater fits him horribly, it goes on him, stays on him and it looks cute. There is a TERRIBLY embroidered A on the back – I had meant to interstarsia it in, but forgot and by the point I remembered it was too late.

Stats!!

Pattern: Elijah by Ysolda Teague The sweater is a free Ravelry download technically designed for her Otto Bear, but it worked for Elijah too. Here it is

Yarn: Lion Brand Wool Ease (I love my bf, but he won’t care that I used acrylic.)

Needles: US5 for Elijah, US6 for the sweater.

Mods: None really. I stuffed him with quilt batting, because I was staying at my parents house while I knit him and my fiberfill was at my apartment and I didn’t feel like getting it. It just makes him feel a little dense and hard, haha.

I love him. My boyfriend and the elephant, haha. Anyways. Happy Valentine’s day everyone, I hope you get to spend it with your loved one(s)!

4 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. That elephant is WAY cute, don’t know why you were avoiding that post….What a sweet gift! As usual – well done: )

    L – N

  2. Pingback: 2010 Knitting Wrap up. « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

