Skew Socks!

I have started an ibuprofen regimen for what my mom believes is a pinched nerve in my elbow. I will be making an appointment to see the dr. this week, because I am tired of this. Whatever the case is, I have come back to the land of the living (the knitting!!). I woke up much too early this morning when my boyfriend left for work, so I got caught up on my TV shows and got a lot of knitting done. Which means finishing my skew socks:)

DSCN1922

Looove them. Everything goes so quick after you do the heel.

DSCN1929

My feet aren’t actually that massive. Only about 8.5-9 or so!! I just wanted to show the pooling on the bottom. I was worried it would pool really bad, but it all ended up on the bottom:)

DSCN1927

And I love how the heel is all swirly!

DSCN1930

I just love it all around. As I typically do with knitting haha!

Stats:

Pattern:

One response to “Skew Socks!

  1. Pingback: 2010 Knitting Wrap up. « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

