Clapotis

DSCN2715

Love the color. Love the pattern. Not pleased with the length.

I sort of knew it was coming though.

DSCN2709

Stats.
Pattern: Clapotis
Yarn: Malabrigo Sock, colorway Abril. One skein.
Needles: US5
Mods: Obviously, sock yarn. I only did 10 repeats of the straight sections. Wish I had done less increases, more straight (to make it longer!)

Oh well. It is nice to have another thing off the needles. And I am one repeat and the toe away from finishing a pair of monkeys:) Tomorrow night me and the BF are flying to Alabama to visit his family. I am SO looking forward to the knitting time. And I WILL finish my Snow White sweater.

DSCN2711

One response to “Clapotis

  1. Pingback: 2010 Knitting Wrap up. « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

