No Purl Bruised Monkeys

I finished these socks a week ago, but am just getting around to my nice photos of them today! My LYS knit night group sort of loosely KAL’d this pattern, but I was way late to start haha. Oh well, I love them!!

DSCN2829

Aren’t they lovely?

DSCN2833

I really had fun with the no purl aspect…I am not a huge fan of purling..That dog is Bama, btw. Boyfriend’s sister’s dog. We are currently in Alabama visiting his family and enjoying a WONDERFUL vacation. It was beyond time for one of those!!

DSCN2831

DSCN2829

Stats!
Pattern: Monkeys from Knitty. with the no purl variation.
Yarn: Pigeonroof Studios Siren 2 Sock in “Bruise”. Its MCN. I. Am. In. Love.
Needles: US1.5 circs
Mods: Just the no purl thing. I did 6 repeats on the foot and on the leg. Best fitting monkeys ive had yet!
Ravelry Link

We head back to AK this coming Sunday – I have to say that I have SEVERELY enjoyed having this time off work. I have also finished one thrummed mitten, knit a mitten for Bret that I am going to rip out, and knit like 3″ of one sleeve for my snow white. Oh, and I cast on another pair of socks. Snow White is not proving to be a very portable project…which I guess doesn’t surprise me a whole lot. Part of the trouble is the counting every single row business…And then the thrummed mittens are not great to try and knit on in Alabama..way too hot haha. So then I had to cast on a new sock! Too much stuff on the needles…especially with christmas looming…

One response to “No Purl Bruised Monkeys

  1. Pingback: 2010 Knitting Wrap up. « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

