First FO of 2011:)

I have worn these socks twice (at least) since I finished them. I just looked, and its been 10 whole days since I finished them! Man, I guess I just kept forgetting to post haha.

Anyways. My first ever socks with self striping sock yarn.

AWESOME.

DSCN3026
Knitterly Things Vesper Sock in “Candy Swirl”

DSCN3022
Plain old boring socks. Except they were fun to knit.

And they look awesome🙂

DSCN3028
I didn’t try to make them match..

Next time I’ll have an even more exciting FO to post….a SWEATER!! It should be done tomorrow…

4 responses to “First FO of 2011:)

  1. Oooh I really like the colors!

  2. Those are awesome! I’m about to venture into my first pair of socks and they happen to be self striping. (Right now I’m practicing w/some acrylic yarn haha) This gives me great encouragement! 🙂

  3. Pingback: 2011 Knitting Wrap Up. « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

