Boardwalk

Earlier this month my friend Liz, who works at my LYS (and runs knit night!) and coincidentally is also good friends with my cousins (Fairbanks is a small town.) asked me to test knit a pattern for her. I was totally blown away; I’ve never test knit before and I was honored that she thought me a worthy knitter for testing her pattern!! Anyways, it is a lovely pattern, it only uses a half skein of malabrigo worsted (I had 52g leftover) so its great for using up largeish leftovers, it is also great for gifts since you can likely get two hats out of one skein! It is a quick knit, and to add just one more good thing about it: She is offering it for FREE! You can find it at her blog, Knit Alone Together, which she co-writes, or for download on Ravelry.

Now that I’ve told you all how great it is, here is a picture…

DSCN3119
I had had this somewhat highly variegated skein of Malabrigo Worsted in my stash since Labor Day, and I’ve loved the colorway, but was never sure what I’d do with it. As soon as I saw Liz’s sample, I knew that this hat would look lovely with this colorway. And I think I was right!

DSCN3121

Like I said..it is a wonderful pattern, and creates a wonderful finished product. Please be sure to check out her blog, and the pattern on ravelry!

One response to “Boardwalk

  1. Pingback: 2011 Knitting Wrap Up. « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

