Mitered mittens

My very first Elizabeth Zimmerman pattern. I added a thumb gusset and fiddled with the decreases a bit. details on my ravelry page here

DSCN3165

Yarn: Cascade 220, all but 28g of it.
Needles: US6

I knit these for one of my knitting buddies, Nicole. She is not a fan of knitting mittens (or anything you have to knit twice, really.) but needed some. I had some fiber I wanted spun but did not want to spin it myself..Voila. A trade was formed!

I am sort of sad to see these go..but not really, because I bought some Silk Garden to make some for myself yesterday:)

DSCN3168

One response to “Mitered mittens

  1. Pingback: 2011 Knitting Wrap Up. « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

