Charlize In A Thunderstorm

DSCN3320
My first crescent shaped shawlette! And my first time working with Tosh Merino Light. Which I am totally in love with. This colorway is called Thunderstorm and I want to knit an entire wardrobe out of it, haha.

This pattern was designed by Vanessa Smith, who runs an online yarn store called The Fiber Fix and obviously, she also designs! I had wanted to knit this pattern for a while, and the shawl bug has been hitting me hard since we have had warmer temperatures and more sunshine (over 15 hours a day!) and this was kind of an impulse cast on.

DSCN3329
Note to self: next time..don’t wear the Adventure Time shirt for the shawl photoshoot, haha.

DSCN3331
I think one pro to crescent shaped shawls is that it will stay around my neck a bit better than triangle ones. It wraps around quite nicely.

DSCN3335
I went with the small lace, large ruffle option and the last few rows of the ruffle were kind of grueling.

DSCN3337
Like I said, I totally love this colorway a lot. I want more of it, haha! And the subtle variegations totally worked with this design.

Stats.
Pattern: Charlize by Vanessa Smith
Needle: US6 circ
Yarn: Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light ‘Thunderstorm’ just under one skein!
Mods: None. Did the small lace, large ruffle option.
Ravelry Link

2 responses to “Charlize In A Thunderstorm

  1. That is gorgeous! WOW!!

  2. Pingback: 2011 Knitting Wrap Up. « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

