FO: Mossy Baby Sweater in Jade

Yeah, I guess since the baby this is for isn’t due until August and the shower isn’t until like a week before the due date I probably should be waiting to post this….buuuuut I’m not!

I wanted to get a sweater that was in between 3mo and 18 mo (the patter has 3mo, 18mo, and 2t) because I wanted it to hopefully fit the baby a bit more in winter..ANYWAYS. So I knit the 18mo size with tosh DK which is truly a light worsted rather than a DK, and I don’t think it did much for making it smaller. Hopefully the baby is really healthy and chunky, haha.

DSCN3501

Isn’t it adorable??? I am so glad I left in the seed stitch zig zags!!

DSCN3503

And of course…I found the most adorable frog buttons ever…

DSCN3506

I can’t wait to see it on the baby!

2 responses to “FO: Mossy Baby Sweater in Jade

  1. That is soooooo cute! Love the frog buttons. I hope you’ll post a follow up pic with it being worn. As usual well done!!!

  2. Pingback: 2011 Knitting Wrap Up. « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

