FO: Ballband bag take 4

Yes, I LOVE making these bags. I think a lot of it has to do with watching the colors change…And felting is kind of a magical process! Anyways. A while back, my sister Dana requested one (after seeing my last) so I obliged.

Here it is pre-felting…
DSCN3658
The border color is truly a dark, navy blue that really looks black against the noro. I cast this on in the car while we were driving to Anchorage over 4th of July weekend, without the pattern in front of me and I accidentally cast on too many stitches, so this one has an extra repeat around than I usually do! But I liked how this one turned out.

And here it is, in all its felted glory.
DSCN3674

DSCN3673
As you can see, I did the strap out of what was left of my lamb’s pride, and then I used the sections of Noro I had cut out (I thought they didnt contrast enough with the lamb’s pride in the pattern)

Anyways. She loves it, and now I need to make one for my other sister…

Ravelry Link
Yarns: Noro Kureyon 259 two skeins Lamb’s Pride Worsted 1 skein M-150

One response to “FO: Ballband bag take 4

  1. Pingback: 2011 Knitting Wrap Up. « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

