FO: Swallowtail

I actually finished this over a week ago, but the first set of pictures I took of it were awful, and then I kept forgetting to take more while it was nice outside..and now on this sunny, crisp Sunday afternoon I remembered!

I love knitting this pattern. This is the 3rd time I’ve knit it, and I imagine I will knit it again in the future. This time I used beads instead of nupps, and I think I like nupps better. The beads do not stand out as much, but then again I also used tiny beads. This one is also quite a bit bigger than my last, which I enjoy as well. However, I did the same amount of budding lace repeats as last time (19). I attribute that to the yarn? I dunno. Whatever. I like this shawl a lot.

DSCN3858

DSCN3852

DSCN3862

DSCN3863

Stats.
Pattern: Swallowtail Shawl by Evelyn A. Clark
Yarn: Madelinetosh Lace Colorway ‘Posy’ less than 1 skein
Needle: US4 Circular
Mods: 19 repeats of budding lace
Ravelry Link

3 responses to “FO: Swallowtail

  1. What a beautiful colour you chose for the shawl!

  2. Pingback: 2011 Knitting Wrap Up. « Buttercup Knits

  3. So beautiful! And the shawl looks awesome too!

Leave a Reply

