I am behind on posting FOs.

Sorry guys. Between Christmas knitting I keep forgetting to post the things I have been knitting that aren’t Christmas presents. I finished up my very last Christmas gift today, and I knit a total of 8 things for Christmas. Yup, I went a little crazy. Too many knit worthy people in my family:)

FIRST: The christmas stripey socks are done. I finished them on December 4th (yeah, I told you I’m a little behind!!)

DSCN4080
Plain ole sock pattern with a heel flap. 68 sts on size 1 needles gives me a great fabric with this yarn. Vesper 428 yds Sock Yarn, colorway Wintermint.

DSCN4096

What is next…The next item is a big one. A Sweater. I did it, I knit 2 sweaters in 1 year! This is a feat for me, because garments are time consuming and I like a bit faster gratification than that….

DSCN4168
So far there aren’t any great photos of it, because we are getting less than 4 hours of daylight at this point. Tomorrow is the longest day of the year though, and then we start gaining daylight!!! Yay Solstice!

DSCN4166
Cheesey photo is Cheesey.
The sweater is Rosamund’s Cargidan, from an issue of Interweave Knits from a few years ago. Yarn is Malabrigo Rios, in Azul Profundo. Just under 4 skeins. Size 8 for the body, a smaller needle for the small amounts of ribbing. No mods, other than leaving off the hook and eyes and knitting the sleeves in the round!

Annnnd last but not least, I knit a scarf. I cast this on in October because we were getting ready to head to a Nanooks game, and I didn’t have a sock in progress so I balled this yarn and put the needles in my purse!

It languished off and on for a while, and I really could’ve made it even longer but it is HUGE.

DSCN4143
Quite a bit longer than I am tall..

DSCN4147
Isn’t Bret a great model?

Yarn: Sundara Fingering Merino Cashmere, colorway Water Studies #23
Pattern: Easy Drop Stitch Scarf
Needle: US4

I plan on writing a post to publish on Christmas day, so no worries…I know you all are really anxious to see the knit gifts. I am excited to give them!!!! Hope everyone’s holidays are off to a good start.

2 responses to “I am behind on posting FOs.

  1. As usual wonderful, beautiful knitting. Loved the guest appearance of B modeling of the scarf!

  2. Pingback: 2011 Knitting Wrap Up. « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

