FO: Marigold Petals

I’m trying to stash down. Which means using yarn from the stash instead of buying new yarn! Its extremely easy for me to do this with sock yarn! So a while ago I balled up this yarn (that I’ve had for at least a year and a half!) and picked out a pattern to go with it. I’ve knit the pattern before, but decided to try it toe up this time. And did my first successful short row heel! My big problem was not knitting enough until I started it. These socks fit fabulously.

DSCN0386
Short row heel in action!

DSCN0385

DSCN0381

I am excited to move these into the sock rotation. I have at least one pair well on its way to my first heel blow out anyways!

Stats
Pattern: Marigold Socks
Yarn: Rabbit Ridge Designs Sock Yarn, colorway: Petal 1 skein
Needle: US 1.5
Mods: I did JMCO and increased for the toe, instead of a short row toe.
Ravelry Link

One response to “FO: Marigold Petals

  1. Pingback: Woah! 2012 Knitting Wrap Up « Buttercup Knits

Leave a Reply

