A couple FOs..

I’m finally done with this semester (and got some of the best grades I’ve gotten since middle school!) and I get to JUST WORK until my summer class begins on July 9. It is pretty awesome, not being school! Anyways. I have been seriously slacking on blogging. Like, coooompletely a total blog slacker. So here you’re gonna get to see a few.

DSCN0426
First up. Another felted ballband bag. I LOVE knitting these things. This one went to my sister, Kelsey, who lives in AZ. She’s been needing some encouragement lately, so I sent her a care package of sorts. The bag, some chocolate chip cookies, and a beginning knitter kit:) Put together by yours truly, of course! I wish I could teach her myself, but she is interested in learning now and we won’t be in the same state until the end of July. So we’ll see how she does with what I sent her.

Stats:
Pattern: Ballband Bag Recipe
Yarn: 1 skein of Lamb’s Pride Worsted, colorway Misty Blue. 2 skeins of Noro Kureyon, colorway 240
Needle: US 10
Mods: Listed on the Ravelry Project Page

Next up! There are a LOT of babies coming in my life (although none of them are in Alaska..and some of them have just arrived!) Between two of my family members, and two friends, there are FIVE babies coming this summer that I want to knit for. And two of them (twins) arrived earlier this week! I’ve been having some fun doing baby knitting. It is very satisfying when all your other projects seem endless (cough cough..i’m looking at you, leaves of grass)

Umbilical cord hat
This hat pattern is so cute and quick and fun. This one is going to Michelanne’s baby girl, who I believe is due in July.
Pattern: Umbilical Cord Hat (from Stitch ‘n Bitch)
Yarn: Dream in Color Classy, colorway Punky Fuschia
Needles: US 7
Mods: None!
Ravelry Page

And the last thing I have to show you tonight is a very simple pair of handwarmers. I knit these for the Tour de Cure silent auction! They will have a matching headband or hat, I have not decided which yet. They are wonderfully soft, and I am kind of wanting to make a pair for myself!

DSCN0441
And, look at how impressively long my nails are! I have been biting my nails as long as I can remember, and last summer I started really seriously trying to kick the habit. And I am almost confident in saying that I have kicked it!

Pattern: Toasty
Yarn: Berroco Blackstone Tweed, Plum Island (less than 1 skein)
Needles: US 7
Mods: I shortened them greatly, to preserve yarn. Next time I’d use a bigger needle or cast on more stitches. These fit me but I have very small hands!

Anyways. Until next time, blog readers! Hopefully soon I’ll have my massive blanket of doom (leaves of grass) to show you….

Leave a Reply

